Looking on the bright side of being in a rollover car accident…

Sorry I’ve been gone folks. A couple of weeks ago my father in-law and I were in a pretty bad car accident on the way to work. The roads were slick and we went into a ditch and rolled the truck a few times. My father in-law broke all twelve ribs on his left side and punctured a lung. I didn’t break anything, but as you can see from the pictures below I wrecked my hands pretty good. I was able to pull him out of the back window and call for help. Being a combat medic in the army definitely helped.

I haven’t been able to write at all in these last few weeks, which sucks. But the good news is..without giving too much away…I planned on having a car accident in t Z PLAN RED TIDES, so now I have first hand experience of what it’s like to been in a rollover.

So I am sorry I have been gone. Hope you all are well.

-Mikhail

 

khailshand1 khailshand2

p.s.- I don’t have pictures of the truck, but if we get some I will share those too.

One thought on “Looking on the bright side of being in a rollover car accident…

  1. Ouch sorry to hear that. I’m wishing a fast recovery to you and your father in law. Heh we the writers type always say this about everything. Now I can write about this new experience. Madness and genius are twins! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

