HAPPY HALLOWEEN *UPDATE*

zombies_cemetery_halloween

Hey Z PLAN fans! I’ve been away for a while I guess. I’ve definitely been busy with finishing book two in the Z PLAN series, RED TIDES. I wanted to give you all an update with what’s been going on with me lately. The biggest thing that has probably kept me away would be school. I started going back to school to become a paramedic, It’s been going really well so far! Another big milestone in my life now is that as of Oct. 26th 2013 I am finally out of the army! I was in for 10 years, and it feels good to finally be a civilian again. 

My fabulous editor, Glenda,  is steadily working on book two. I’m hoping to have it all polished and ready for all you eager readers very soon! I’ve already started working on book three, and I’m excited to finish the series!

*NEW* GOODREADS REVIEWS:
I really enjoyed this book and how dark it gets. Can’t wait to read the next installment.
Grace Smiley‘s review Oct 19, 13 4 of 5 stars
I would have quite happily given this book 5 stars if it weren’t for some sometimes very annoying) issues.
First of all, the writing style isn’t what I like to read. It was much better as the book went on. I found that the lingo used (was necessary) but the way in which it was explained seemed to disconnect me from the story. It was like reading little side notes during the actual story rather than having the characters explaining for us.
Next I was disconnected again jumping between all the different POV’s. One minute we were in the main characters head, the next the random guy attacking, then back to main character, then into secondary character. It was just all too much. It was great to see everyone’s views, but it was just too unorganised, sometimes changing mid paragraph. I found myself reading going “why would he be doing that… oh never mind, it’s the zombie”Now I have that out of the way, I loved it.
I loved the story. It’s very well planned, very thought out and it kept me reading. It was over in next to no time. It kept me wanting, it made my heart race. I started feeling the character even shedding a tear while reading Zach’s letter to his wife. It was nice to read a novel based on deployment and be authentic. Too many people try too hard and get things wrong, you can really tell that Lerma has served in the Military. I’m also excited to find out more about Cale’s wife and daughter!

I’m looking very forward to reading the next one! As the writing style seemed to improve during the book – I expect book 2 to be amazing and a 5 star novel!

*NEW* AMAZON.COM REVIEWS:
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book., August 14, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

Now, this book was a fun read and I finished it in two settings. I wont put any spoilers in here, but this book had me saying “aw c’mon!’ a couple of times and I actually teared up in one part. I was angry as hell in others and laughed out loud at times. yes there were things that irked me, but what book doesn’t? Even World War Z ticked me off a time or two. But I loved the book and am eagerly awaiting the sequel.

4.0 out of 5 stars fun read, October 7, 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Blood on the Sand (Z Plan) (Kindle Edition)

this is a great book. it is military style in background. i can wait for the next to come out!

Thank you all for the great reviews!

-Mikhail

Leave a Reply

